Endurance and cardio

The right equipment for strength and muscle building

Cardio training not only gets the heart and circulation pumping and reduces stress, but also brings many other positive effects. Athletes of all ages benefit from this! In children and adolescents, endurance training promotes optimal development of the internal organs, adults can avoid metabolic problems and cardiovascular diseases, and seniors benefit from slowed aging processes. The human body is designed for endurance exercise. To stay healthy and functional, cardio training is an important part of everyday life.
At Lionsoul you will find all the equipment you need for perfect endurance training. Thanks to different devices with various settings, you can adjust your training individually to you and your level of difficulty.
Do something good for your body – do cardio!

The right equipment for strength and muscle building

Cardio training not only gets the heart and circulation pumping and reduces stress, but also brings many other positive effects. Athletes of all ages benefit from this! In children and adolescents, endurance training promotes optimal development of the internal organs, adults can avoid metabolic problems and cardiovascular diseases, and seniors benefit from slowed aging processes. The human body is designed for endurance exercise. To stay healthy and functional, cardio training is an important part of everyday life.
At Lionsoul you will find all the equipment you need for perfect endurance training. Thanks to different devices with various settings, you can adjust your training individually to you and your level of difficulty.
Do something good for your body – do cardio!

Arrange a free trial training now!

Heart and vessels

The most important positive effect of cardio training is the economization of heart activity. The heart adapts to the training and works more sparingly after a certain time. It beats less frequently, but at the same time pumps more blood into the bloodstream per beat (increase in stroke volume). The heart can thus work better and more effectively and is spared in the long term. In addition, blood pressure is lowered over time, which is particularly beneficial for the heart and blood vessels.

Better blood structure

With cardio training, the blood cells increase and with them the red blood pigment hemoglobin. This allows the blood to store more oxygen and better supply the body. In addition, the athlete’s blood can better buffer overloads in the muscles (lactate) and keep the muscles performing better for longer. Exercise also strengthens the immune system and makes the body more resistant to colds and other minor illnesses.

Lungs & nervous system

Cardio training increases the respiratory minute volume of the lungs, and the lungs work more effectively. The athlete can breathe in more deeply and thus better supply his body with oxygen.

The effect of cardio training on the nervous system is not to be sneezed at. Sport has a calming effect on the nervous system because it stimulates the parasympathetic nervous system. This part of the nervous system is responsible for general recovery.

Muscle strengthening

Regular cardio training increases the blood supply to the muscles and thus improves the supply of oxygen and nutrients. The number of mitochondria (power plants of the cells) increases and the enzymes work more efficiently. The energy stores of the muscles grow, the entire musculature becomes more powerful.

Heart and vessels

The most important positive effect of cardio training is the economization of heart activity. The heart adapts to the training and works more sparingly after a certain time. It beats less frequently, but at the same time pumps more blood into the bloodstream per beat (increase in stroke volume). The heart can thus work better and more effectively and is spared in the long term. In addition, blood pressure is lowered over time, which is particularly beneficial for the heart and blood vessels.

Better blood structure

With cardio training, the blood cells increase and with them the red blood pigment hemoglobin. This allows the blood to store more oxygen and better supply the body. In addition, the athlete’s blood can better buffer overloads in the muscles (lactate) and keep the muscles performing better for longer. Exercise also strengthens the immune system and makes the body more resistant to colds and other minor illnesses.

Lungs & nervous system

Cardio training increases the respiratory minute volume of the lungs, and the lungs work more effectively. The athlete can breathe in more deeply and thus better supply his body with oxygen.

The effect of cardio training on the nervous system is not to be sneezed at. Sport has a calming effect on the nervous system because it stimulates the parasympathetic nervous system. This part of the nervous system is responsible for general recovery.

Muscle strengthening

Regular cardio training increases the blood supply to the muscles and thus improves the supply of oxygen and nutrients. The number of mitochondria (power plants of the cells) increases and the enzymes work more efficiently. The energy stores of the muscles grow, the entire musculature becomes more powerful.

Book a free trial session now!

You want to get to know us and the gym? Here you can easily schedule a free and non-binding trial session with us.

Do you have a question?

We will be in touch shortly

Email

info@lionsoul.ch

Phone

+41 44 919 00 77

Location

Hardgutstrasse 16, 8048 Zürich

Opening hours

365 days, open 24 hours

Supervision Time slots

Monday to Friday
from 12:00 to 21:00
Saturday
12:00 - 4:00 pm

24h Gym Zurich

Address

Hardgutstrasse 16
8048 Zürich


Phone
+41 44 919 00 77

Email
info@lionsoul.ch

Opening hours

365 days, 7/24h open

Time slots under supervision

Monday to Friday
12:00 – 21:00

Saturday
12:00 – 16:00

* Upon request, we can also organize personal training sessions out of the supervised opening hours.

24h Gym Zurich

Address
Hardgutstrasse 16
8048 Zurich


Phone
+41 44 919 00 77


Email
info@lionsoul.ch

Opening hours

365 days, 7/24h open

Time slots under supervision

Monday to Friday
12:00 – 21:00

Saturday
12:00 – 16:00

* Upon request, we can also organize personal training sessions out of the supervised opening hours.
cropped-lion-head.png

24h GYM

Federal Council introduces compulsory certification!

Don’t worry, we’re not excluding anyone from training.

If you do not have a certificate, you are welcome to contact us Mon – Fri from 12:00 to 21:00 by phone or at the reception.

For all those who have been vaccinated, please send the certificate directly to info@lionsoul.ch, so that you have 24/7 access.

Stay healthy and on the move

With kind regards! Your lionsoul team

Ausdauer und Cardio

Die richtigen Geräte für Kraft-
und Muskelaufbau

Cardiotraining bringt nicht nur Herz und Kreislauf in Schwung und reduziert Stress, sondern bringt viele andere positive Effekte mit sich. Davon profitieren Sportler in jedem Alter! Bei Kindern und Jugendlichen fördert Ausdauertraining die optimale Entwicklung der inneren Organe, Erwachsene können Stoffwechselprobleme und Herz-Kreislauferkrankungen vermeiden und Senioren profitieren von verlangsamten Alterungsprozessen. Der menschliche Körper ist für den Ausdauersport ausgelegt. Um gesund und funktionsfähig zu bleiben, ist Cardiotraining ein wichtiger Bestandteil im Alltag.
Bei uns im Lionsoul findest du alle Gerätschaften für das perfekte Ausdauertraining. Dank verschiedenen Geräten mit diversen Einstellungsmöglichkeiten kannst du dein Training individuell auf dich und deinen Schwierigkeitsgrad anpassen.
Tu Deinem Körper etwas Gutes – mache Cardio!

Die richtigen Geräte für Kraft-
und Muskelaufbau

Cardiotraining bringt nicht nur Herz und Kreislauf in Schwung und reduziert Stress, sondern bringt viele andere positive Effekte mit sich. Davon profitieren Sportler in jedem Alter! Bei Kindern und Jugendlichen fördert Ausdauertraining die optimale Entwicklung der inneren Organe, Erwachsene können Stoffwechselprobleme und Herz-Kreislauferkrankungen vermeiden und Senioren profitieren von verlangsamten Alterungsprozessen. Der menschliche Körper ist für den Ausdauersport ausgelegt. Um gesund und funktionsfähig zu bleiben, ist Cardiotraining ein wichtiger Bestandteil im Alltag.
Bei uns im Lionsoul findest du alle Gerätschaften für das perfekte Ausdauertraining. Dank verschiedenen Geräten mit diversen Einstellungsmöglichkeiten kannst du dein Training individuell auf dich und deinen Schwierigkeitsgrad anpassen.
Tu Deinem Körper etwas Gutes – mache Cardio!

Jetzt gratis Probetraining vereinbaren!

Herz und Gefässe

Der wichtigste positive Effekt von Cardiotraining ist die Ökonomisierung der Herztätigkeit. Das Herz passt sich dem Training an und arbeitet nach einer gewissen Zeit sparsamer. Es schlägt weniger häufig, pumpt aber gleichzeitig pro Schlag mehr Blut in die Blutbahn (Zunahme des Schlagvolumens). Das Herz kann so besser und effektiver arbeiten und wird langfristig geschont. Außerdem kommt es mit der Zeit zu einer Senkung des Blutdrucks, was besonders für Herz und Gefäße positiv ist.

Bessere Blutstruktur

Mit Cardiotraining vermehren sich die Blutkörperchen und damit auch der rote Blutfarbstoff Hämoglobin. So kann das Blut mehr Sauerstoff speichern und den Körper besser versorgen. Zusätzlich kann das Sportlerblut Überlastungen in den Muskeln (Laktat) besser abpuffern und die Muskulatur länger leistungsfähig halten. Sport stärkt auch das Immunsystem und macht den Körper abwehrbereit gegen Schnupfen und andere kleinere Krankheiten.

Lunge & Nervensystem

Durch Cardiotraining erhöht sich das Atemminutenvolumen der Lunge, die Lunge arbeitet effektiver. Der Sportler kann tiefer einatmen und seinen Körper so besser mit Sauerstoff versorgen.

Nicht zu verachten ist der Effekt von Cardiotraining auf das Nervensystem. Sport hat eine beruhigende Wirkung auf das Nervensystem, da es den Parasympathikus anregt. Dieser Teil des Nervensystems ist für die allgemeine Erholung zuständig.

Muskelstärkung

Die Muskulatur wird durch regelmäßiges Cardiotraining stärker durchblutet und damit auch besser mit Sauerstoff und Nährstoffen versorgt. Die Zahl der Mitochondrien (Kraftwerke der Zellen) erhöht sich und die Enzyme arbeiten effizienter. Die Energiespeicher der Muskeln wachsen an, die gesamte Muskulatur wird leistungsfähiger.

Herz und Gefässe

Der wichtigste positive Effekt von Cardiotraining ist die Ökonomisierung der Herztätigkeit. Das Herz passt sich dem Training an und arbeitet nach einer gewissen Zeit sparsamer. Es schlägt weniger häufig, pumpt aber gleichzeitig pro Schlag mehr Blut in die Blutbahn (Zunahme des Schlagvolumens). Das Herz kann so besser und effektiver arbeiten und wird langfristig geschont. Außerdem kommt es mit der Zeit zu einer Senkung des Blutdrucks, was besonders für Herz und Gefäße positiv ist.

Bessere Blutstruktur

Mit Cardiotraining vermehren sich die Blutkörperchen und damit auch der rote Blutfarbstoff Hämoglobin. So kann das Blut mehr Sauerstoff speichern und den Körper besser versorgen. Zusätzlich kann das Sportlerblut Überlastungen in den Muskeln (Laktat) besser abpuffern und die Muskulatur länger leistungsfähig halten. Sport stärkt auch das Immunsystem und macht den Körper abwehrbereit gegen Schnupfen und andere kleinere Krankheiten.

Lunge & Nervensystem

Durch Cardiotraining erhöht sich das Atemminutenvolumen der Lunge, die Lunge arbeitet effektiver. Der Sportler kann tiefer einatmen und seinen Körper so besser mit Sauerstoff versorgen.

Nicht zu verachten ist der Effekt von Cardiotraining auf das Nervensystem. Sport hat eine beruhigende Wirkung auf das Nervensystem, da es den Parasympathikus anregt. Dieser Teil des Nervensystems ist für die allgemeine Erholung zuständig.

Muskelstärkung

Die Muskulatur wird durch regelmäßiges Cardiotraining stärker durchblutet und damit auch besser mit Sauerstoff und Nährstoffen versorgt. Die Zahl der Mitochondrien (Kraftwerke der Zellen) erhöht sich und die Enzyme arbeiten effizienter. Die Energiespeicher der Muskeln wachsen an, die gesamte Muskulatur wird leistungsfähiger.

Jetzt gratis Probetraining vereinbaren!

Du willst uns und das Gym kennenlernen? Hier kannst du ganz einfach ein unverbindliches und kostenloses Probetraining bei uns vereinbaren.

Du hast eine Anfrage?

Wir melden uns schnellstmöglich bei dir

E-Mail

info@lionsoul.ch

Telefon

+41 44 919 00 77

Standort

Hardgutstrasse 16, 8048 Zürich

Öffnungszeiten

365 Tage, 7/24h offen

Betreute Zeiten

Montag bis Freitag
12:00 Uhr – 21:00 Uhr
Samstag
12:00 Uhr – 16:00 Uhr

Lionsoul 24h Gym ZürichLionsoul

Adresse

Hardgutstrasse 16
8048 Zürich


Telefon
+41 44 919 00 77


E-Mail
info@lionsoul.ch

Öffnungszeiten

365 Tage, 7/24h offen

Betreute Zeiten

Montag bis Freitag
12:00 Uhr – 21:00 Uhr

Samstag
12:00 Uhr – 16:00 Uhr

* Auf Anfrage können wir Personaltrainings auch ausserhalb der betreuten Öffnungszeiten vereinbaren

Lionsoul 24h Gym ZürichLionsoul

Adresse
Hardgutstrasse 16
8048 Zürich


Telefon
+41 44 919 00 77


E-Mail
info@lionsoul.ch

Öffnungszeiten

365 Tage, 7/24h offen

Betreute Zeiten

Montag bis Freitag
12:00 Uhr – 21:00 Uhr

Samstag
12:00 Uhr – 16:00 Uhr

* Auf Anfrage können wir Personaltrainings auch ausserhalb der betreuten Öffnungszeiten vereinbaren
cropped-lion-head.png

24h GYM

Bundesrat führt Zertifikatspflicht ein!

Kein Sorge, wir schliessen niemanden aus dem Training aus.

Wer kein Zertifiakt hat kann sich gerne Mo – Fr von 12:00 bis 21:00 Uhr telefonisch oder an der Theke melden.

An alle die geimpft sind bitte das Zertifikat direkt an info@lionsoul.ch senden, damit ihr 24/7 Zutritt habt.

Bleib gesund und in Bewegung

Freundliche Grüsse! Dein lionsoul Team